How much is the plugin limit?

Plug-in related stuff can be discussed here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
yusuf8a684
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 917
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2017 22:09
Location: Turkiye
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Discovery One

How much is the plugin limit?

Post by yusuf8a684 » Thu May 17, 2018 16:05

:bq
Discord=EZGsP3n

User avatar
JustAnyone
Junior Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2450
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: Pickle command administration
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Picklephone S5

Re: How much is the plugin limit?

Post by JustAnyone » Thu May 17, 2018 17:08

Lobby wrote:
Tue Sep 12, 2017 12:37
Problems with texture space for your plugins?

With version 342 you will get doubled texture size - that means 2048x2048 pixels.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 6874
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: How much is the plugin limit?

Post by CommanderABab » Thu May 17, 2018 23:57

There is a high limit to the number of plugins that reuse textures or don't have or need them. Because if you actually want to play the game, you have to stop reading in plugin .json files at some point. :)

Plus each instance of a plugin id in-game takes up some table or stack space.
587587Currently using beta 587. 587 What's new? :)
bus routes are supposed to be fixed!!
:cry:

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Plug-In Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests