Advanced tags for building plugins

Learn here how to create and use plugins.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

Online
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11107
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Advanced tags for building plugins

#141

Post by CommanderABab »

Kulche wrote:
11 Oct 2019, 19:55
I think it may need a privileged code.
Yes, it would!
my avatar:

User avatar
MsgmSgmsG
Small-town resident
Reactions:
Posts: 41
Joined: 05 Aug 2018, 06:06
Location: Planet Earth
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Advanced tags for building plugins

#142

Post by MsgmSgmsG »

Can i use "frame alignment" in RIC?? I try this tag in my 1×1 house plugin but I have to place residential zone before i place this house...
I'm comeback!!
(Never forget my password anymore..)

Sorry for bad Englishㅠㅠ :fire

User avatar
Kamikazi
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 471
Joined: 27 Jan 2018, 00:58
Location: ESPAÑA
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Advanced tags for building plugins

#143

Post by Kamikazi »

How do you get access to the privilege code for waste and corpse disposal thing for plugins?
Some random Spaniard sporadically playing TheoTown

Known in the Discord server for streaming the weirdest games

Also, I have a Discord server
https://discord.gg/AwcyJnyeYZ

Online
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11107
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Advanced tags for building plugins

#144

Post by CommanderABab »

You ask Lobby to join the trusted plugin creators group
my avatar:

Online
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11107
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Advanced tags for building plugins

#145

Post by CommanderABab »

MsgmSgmsG wrote:
09 Dec 2019, 15:33
Can i use "frame alignment" in RIC?? I try this tag in my 1×1 house plugin but I have to place residential zone before i place this house...

You could also use a frame aligned 1x1 park type that when built removes itself, builds the residential zone, then the frame aligned 1x1 house.
my avatar:

Online
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11107
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Advanced tags for building plugins

#146

Post by CommanderABab »

I've seen some people use

Code: Select all

"once":true,
in their plugins maybe not knowing what it does. This allows a plugin to only show any notifications once per the lifetime of a building.

If you only want a plugin to be built once, use

Code: Select all

"max count":1,
my avatar:

User avatar
Bevise
Micy's Assistant
Reactions:
Posts: 502
Joined: 27 Feb 2020, 15:39
Location: Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Advanced tags for building plugins

#147

Post by Bevise »

What is privileged code in Theotown ???
...OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

A_Vietnamese_plugin_creator
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOO OOOOO OOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

User avatar
Bevise
Micy's Assistant
Reactions:
Posts: 502
Joined: 27 Feb 2020, 15:39
Location: Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Advanced tags for building plugins

#148

Post by Bevise »

Lobby wrote:
28 Jan 2019, 13:06
See here and here.

There's a simplified syntax that looks like:

Code: Select all

"requirements":[
  {
    "type":"RANK",                 // Requires a specific city rank
    "lvl":2
  },
  {
    "type":"BUILDING",             // Requires a specific building
    "id":"$theidofarequiredbuilding"
  },
  {
    "type":"HABITANT_COUNT",       // Requires a population of at least 1000
    "count":1000
  }
]
I want to build Building A, it requires Building B to be upgraded. How to write codes? Please help me. :?
...OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

A_Vietnamese_plugin_creator
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOO OOOOO OOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

User avatar
Bearbear76
Former Bearbear65
Reactions:
Posts: 5730
Joined: 10 Feb 2017, 14:53
Location: L2 cache
Plugins: Showcase Store

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Advanced tags for building plugins

#149

Post by Bearbear76 »

Bevise wrote:
28 Mar 2020, 09:46
What is privileged code in Theotown ???
If you are a trusted plugin creator you get a privileged code, basically allows you to do stuff normal creators cannot. :)
Just my opinion
retired

User avatar
Bearbear76
Former Bearbear65
Reactions:
Posts: 5730
Joined: 10 Feb 2017, 14:53
Location: L2 cache
Plugins: Showcase Store

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Advanced tags for building plugins

#150

Post by Bearbear76 »

Bevise wrote:
30 Mar 2020, 14:15
I want to build Building A, it requires Building B to be upgraded. How to write codes? Please help me. :?
I think this should work

Code: Select all

	//building B
	[{
		"id":"buildingB",
	  	other stuff...
	  	"upgrades":[
	  	{
	    		"id":"buildingB_upgrade", //upgraded building B id 
	    		other stuff...
	  	}]
	},
	//building A
	{
		"id":"buildingA",
	  	other stuff...
	  	"requirements":[
	  	{
	  		"type":"BUILDING",
	  		"id":"buildingB_upgrade" //can only upgrade when B is upgraded
	  	}]
	}]
Just my opinion
retired

User avatar
Bevise
Micy's Assistant
Reactions:
Posts: 502
Joined: 27 Feb 2020, 15:39
Location: Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Advanced tags for building plugins

#151

Post by Bevise »

Ølsken wrote:
02 Apr 2020, 13:02
Bevise wrote:
30 Mar 2020, 14:15
I want to build Building A, it requires Building B to be upgraded. How to write codes? Please help me. :?
I think this should work

Code: Select all

	//building B
	[{
		"id":"buildingB",
	  	other stuff...
	  	"upgrades":[
	  	{
	    		"id":"buildingB_upgrade", //upgraded building B id 
	    		other stuff...
	  	}]
	},
	//building A
	{
		"id":"buildingA",
	  	other stuff...
	  	"requirements":[
	  	{
	  		"type":"BUILDING",
	  		"id":"buildingB_upgrade" //can only upgrade when B is upgraded
	  	}]
	}]
It doesnt work... :bb
...OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

A_Vietnamese_plugin_creator
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOO OOOOO OOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Online
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11107
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Advanced tags for building plugins

#152

Post by CommanderABab »

Bevise wrote:
02 Apr 2020, 15:10
Ølsken wrote:
02 Apr 2020, 13:02
Bevise wrote:
30 Mar 2020, 14:15
I want to build Building A, it requires Building B to be upgraded. How to write codes? Please help me. :?
I think this should work

Code: Select all

	//building B
	[{
		"id":"buildingB",
	  	other stuff...
	  	"upgrades":[
	  	{
	    		"id":"buildingB_upgrade", //upgraded building B id 
	    		other stuff...
	  	}]
	},//*** add this code to buildingB:
	"fun":[
           {
				"condition": {
					"type": "upgrade",
					"id": "buildingB_upgrade"
				},
				"actions": [{
					"type": "remove"
					},
					//*** builds what you are checking for in place.  :)
					{"type": "build","id": "upgradedbuildingB","x":0,"y":0}
				],"p":100
			}
		]
		
	//building A
	{
		"id":"buildingA",
	  	other stuff...
	  	"requirements":[
	  	{
	  		"type":"BUILDING",
	  		//*** change "buildingB_upgrade" below to "upgradedbuildingB"
	  		"id":"buildingB_upgrade" //can only upgrade when B is upgraded
	  	}]
	}]
It doesnt work... :bb

Code: Select all

{  "id":"upgradedbuildingB",
    "hidden":true,
   //everything else same as buildingB except no upgrade statement
}
my avatar:

User avatar
Bevise
Micy's Assistant
Reactions:
Posts: 502
Joined: 27 Feb 2020, 15:39
Location: Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Advanced tags for building plugins

#153

Post by Bevise »

So, building A and B must be in the same file??
...OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

A_Vietnamese_plugin_creator
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOO OOOOO OOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Online
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11107
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Advanced tags for building plugins

#154

Post by CommanderABab »

buildingB and upgradebuildingB would need to be in the same file.
buildingA could be in a separate file as long as it was loaded after buildingB
my avatar:

User avatar
Bevise
Micy's Assistant
Reactions:
Posts: 502
Joined: 27 Feb 2020, 15:39
Location: Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Advanced tags for building plugins

#155

Post by Bevise »

CommanderABab wrote:
03 Apr 2020, 03:13
buildingB and upgradebuildingB would need to be in the same file.
buildingA could be in a separate file as long as it was loaded after buildingB
Why did my B building disappear after I upgrade it? Building A said that id was not found. Can you make an example file? I will download it and refer.
...OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

A_Vietnamese_plugin_creator
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOO OOOOO OOOOOOOOOO
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

User avatar
MarioBitMap
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 16
Joined: 31 Jul 2020, 22:54
Location: Spain
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Advanced tags for building plugins

#156

Post by MarioBitMap »

CommanderABab wrote:
02 Feb 2020, 14:46
You ask Lobby to join the trusted plugin creators group
And, are there any requirements for it? Where is the group managed? Maybe discord, or forum? :bt
Thanks in advance!

Code: Select all    Reset

[ { "id":"MarioBitMap", "category":"Plugin_Creator", "skills":[{"skill":"Pixel_Artist"},{"skill":"Learning_C++_&_TTJson/Lua"}] } ]
JSON checker
Check

Online
User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11107
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Advanced tags for building plugins

#157

Post by CommanderABab »

Hidden Content
This board requires you to be registered and logged-in to view hidden content.
my avatar:

User avatar
TheoKier[YT]
Villager
Reactions:
Posts: 18
Joined: 11 Sep 2020, 04:58

Re: Advanced tags for building plugins

#158

Post by TheoKier[YT] »

Hi i know it might sound off topic but is there a sample json for waste disposal i would love to create one :)

User avatar
1Code
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 302
Joined: 30 Jan 2020, 16:56
Location: https://bit.ly/3P5dhnT
Plugins: Showcase Store

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Advanced tags for building plugins

#159

Post by 1Code »

Add "budget item", "privileged", and some missing attributes to...
<..>

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Advanced tags for building plugins

#160

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

Are there any tags that remove this price indicator?
image.png

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Tutorials and Documentation”