Functional Tornado Siren [WIP]

Plug-in related stuff can be discussed here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
Mg3094066
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3223
Joined: 28 May 2017, 01:50
Location: Venezuelan Republic of Mexico
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Functional Tornado Siren [WIP]

#1

Post by Mg3094066 »

It's currently possible make a building react to a disaster? (A specific disaster)
IDK play a sound?
This could be useful in case of make a Disaster response Unit
Last edited by Mg3094066 on 03 Sep 2018, 03:51, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Bearbear76
Former Bearbear65
Reactions:
Posts: 5730
Joined: 10 Feb 2017, 14:53
Location: L2 cache
Plugins: Showcase Store

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Disaster reaction?

#2

Post by Bearbear76 »

I think that's possible
https://theotown.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=81&t=5959
Use variables but it's non specific if I'm correct

User avatar
Mg3094066
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3223
Joined: 28 May 2017, 01:50
Location: Venezuelan Republic of Mexico
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Functional Tornado Siren [WIP]

#3

Post by Mg3094066 »

Ok.. Lets see if really is possible. ©

Code: Select all

[{"draw ground":true,"frames":[{"bmp":"TornadoSiren2.png"}],"height":1,"id":"$TornadoSiren00","influence magnament":100,"type":"public","width":1}]
Here is the basic structure of the Json file
TornadoSiren.png
TornadoSiren.png (569 Bytes) Viewed 3431 times
TornadoSiren2.png
TornadoSiren2.png (774 Bytes) Viewed 3431 times
The Main objective it's program the reaction feature and add a sound... I already have it.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Functional Tornado Siren [WIP]

#4

Post by CommanderABab »

Be sure to spell management right if you really want to influence it.

User avatar
Oshawotta737
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 475
Joined: 28 Mar 2018, 22:53
Location: Murica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Functional Tornado Siren [WIP]

#5

Post by Oshawotta737 »

Yes. I live in tornado alley so i hear these frequently. I am so happuy these are being made. We shpould make it so you can trigger them by hitting one and trigger them all for fun instead of just for tornadoes. And when that happens all cars except police fire and ambulance should temporaaraly despawn.

User avatar
Mg3094066
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3223
Joined: 28 May 2017, 01:50
Location: Venezuelan Republic of Mexico
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Functional Tornado Siren [WIP]

#6

Post by Mg3094066 »

ok ok ok...
I'll need some help...
I have to add a disaster condition frame 1 and then
Action: play sound:<sound>?

User avatar
JustAnyone
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3474
Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Functional Tornado Siren [WIP]

#7

Post by JustAnyone »

disaster=1. Yes.
However it will shout at you if any disaster happens.

User avatar
Mg3094066
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3223
Joined: 28 May 2017, 01:50
Location: Venezuelan Republic of Mexico
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Functional Tornado Siren [WIP]

#8

Post by Mg3094066 »

JustAnyone wrote:
03 Sep 2018, 06:50
disaster=1. Yes.
However it will shout at you if any disaster happens.
Dats the purpose of the plug-in XD

User avatar
Mg3094066
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3223
Joined: 28 May 2017, 01:50
Location: Venezuelan Republic of Mexico
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Functional Tornado Siren [WIP]

#9

Post by Mg3094066 »

The disaster Condition isn't available at the moment...
I'll try to write the entire Json code for avoid dealing with problems at the update time and release it as fast as possible

User avatar
ElephantEthan
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 294
Joined: 26 Aug 2018, 14:07
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Functional Tornado Siren [WIP]

#10

Post by ElephantEthan »

Mg3094066 wrote:
03 Sep 2018, 19:40
The disaster Condition isn't available at the moment...
I'll try to write the entire Json code for avoid dealing with problems at the update time and release it as fast as possible
There's a disaster variable, doesn't it work?

User avatar
Mg3094066
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3223
Joined: 28 May 2017, 01:50
Location: Venezuelan Republic of Mexico
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Functional Tornado Siren [WIP]

#11

Post by Mg3094066 »

But only will play the sound with a disaster Condition... The action will be play sound

User avatar
ElephantEthan
Inhabitant of a Megacity
Reactions:
Posts: 294
Joined: 26 Aug 2018, 14:07
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Functional Tornado Siren [WIP]

#12

Post by ElephantEthan »

Then make the condition check for the disaster variable.

Code: Select all

"condition":{  // This condition is only true if there's a disaster going on in the city.
  "type":"value",
  "code":"disaster",
  "z":1
}
@Mg3094066

User avatar
Mg3094066
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3223
Joined: 28 May 2017, 01:50
Location: Venezuelan Republic of Mexico
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Functional Tornado Siren [WIP]

#13

Post by Mg3094066 »

Hmmmm.. I have to put the Fun condition in the same object?
:0'''

User avatar
Mg3094066
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3223
Joined: 28 May 2017, 01:50
Location: Venezuelan Republic of Mexico
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Functional Tornado Siren [WIP]

#14

Post by Mg3094066 »

Hmmmm...

Code: Select all

[{
	"draw ground": true,
	"frames": [{
		"bmp": "TornadoSiren2.png"
	}],
	"height": 1,
	"id": "$TornadoSiren00",
	"influence maganament": 100,
	"type": "public",
	"width": 1,
	"fun": [{
		"condition": [{
			"type": "value",
			"code": "disaster",
			"z": 1
		}],
		"actions": [{
			"type": "play",
			"Id": "."
		}]
	}],
	{
		"id": "$Thunderbolt_1003",
		"type": "sound",
		"file": "Thunderbolt1003.mp3"
		"volume": 5 "
	}
}]

User avatar
Oshawotta737
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 475
Joined: 28 Mar 2018, 22:53
Location: Murica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Functional Tornado Siren [WIP]

#15

Post by Oshawotta737 »

Iwhen will this be ready?

User avatar
Mg3094066
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3223
Joined: 28 May 2017, 01:50
Location: Venezuelan Republic of Mexico
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Functional Tornado Siren [WIP]

#16

Post by Mg3094066 »

Really... Idk...
There may be spelling mistakes in the code (commas and brackets)
and the update it's still missing

User avatar
Oshawotta737
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 475
Joined: 28 Mar 2018, 22:53
Location: Murica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Functional Tornado Siren [WIP]

#17

Post by Oshawotta737 »

Oh.

User avatar
Mg3094066
Inhabitant of a Supercluster
Reactions:
Posts: 3223
Joined: 28 May 2017, 01:50
Location: Venezuelan Republic of Mexico
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Functional Tornado Siren [WIP]

#18

Post by Mg3094066 »

Welp... The question will be...
My code is fine? ↑

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Functional Tornado Siren [WIP]

#19

Post by CommanderABab »

Mg3094066 wrote:
04 Sep 2018, 03:33
Welp... The question will be...
My code is fine? ↑
Probably not.
Screenshot_20180903-220230.jpg

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Functional Tornado Siren [WIP]

#20

Post by CommanderABab »

Remember management is spelled m a n a g e m e n t.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Plug-In Discussion”