Railroad with transparent base plugin

Plug-in related stuff can be discussed here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
wetguy
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 738
Joined: 25 Nov 2017, 06:10
Location: United States of America
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#26

Post by wetguy »

KINGTUT10101 wrote:
26 Feb 2018, 17:06
I think it looks good. If that code doesn't work then you should check it in Json Lint (it's a website)
I checked it, and it is invalid.

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#27

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

Just use four different json files instead.

User avatar
JustAnyone
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3479
Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#28

Post by JustAnyone »

Try this

Code: Select all

[{
		"allowbus": false,
		"allowtransfer": true,
		"author": "mdk_813;22Alpha;Kingtut101;wetguy",
		"autojoin": false,
		"category": "traincategory.kt101",
		"connectable": true,
		"drawground": true,
		"flagnormal": false,
		"flagtram": true,
		"frames": [{
			"bmp": "raildecal.png",
			"count": 16,
			"h": 17,
			"w": 32
		}],
		"id": "S_Bahn_railway_decal.mdk",
		"level": 5,
		"monthlyprice": 1,
		"ordinal": 500,
		"price": 50,
		"requirement": {
			"requirements": [{
				"data": {
					"lvl": 5
				},
				"type": "RANK"
			}]
		},
		"speed": 1.5,
		"text": "Used to guide your trains.",
		"title": "Railway with transperant base",
		"type": "road",
		"xflags": {
			"flagnormal": false,
			"flagtram": true
		}
	},
	{
		"allowbus": false,
		"allowtransfer": true,
		"author": "mdk_813;22Alpha;Kingtut101;wetguy",
		"autojoin": false,
		"category": "traincategory.kt101",
		"connectable": true,
		"drawground": true,
		"flagnormal": false,
		"flagtram": true,
		"frames": [{
			"bmp": "raildecal.png",
			"count": 16,
			"h": 17,
			"w": 32
		}],
		"id": "railway_road.mdk",
		"level": 5,
		"monthlyprice": 1,
		"ordinal": 500,
		"price": 50,
		"requirement": {
			"requirements": [{
				"data": {
					"lvl": 5
				},
				"type": "RANK"
			}]
		},
		"speed": 1.5,
		"text": "Used to guide your trains on top of roads.",
		"title": "Roadtop Tramway",
		"type": "road",
		"xflags": {
			"flagnormal": true,
			"flagtram": true
		}
	},
	{
		"allowbus": false,
		"allowtransfer": true,
		"author": "mdk_813;22Alpha;Kingtut101;wetguy",
		"autojoin": false,

		"category": "traincategory.kt101",
		"connectable": true,
		"drawground": true,
		"flagnormal": false,
		"flagtram": true,
		"frames": [{
			"bmp": "railcrossing1.png",
			"count": 16,
			"h": 17,
			"w": 32
		}],
		"id": "railway_crossing1.mdk",
		"level": 5,
		"monthlyprice": 1,
		"ordinal": 500,
		"price": 50,
		"requirement": {
			"requirements": [{
				"data": {
					"lvl": 5
				},
				"type": "RANK"
			}]
		},
		"speed": 1.5,
		"text": "Used for railway crossings.",
		"title": "Railroad crossing NS",
		"type": "road",
		"xflags": {
			"flagnormal": true,
			"flagtram": true
		}
	},

	{
		"allowbus": false,
		"allowtransfer": true,
		"author": "mdk_813;22Alpha;Kingtut101;wetguy",
		"autojoin": false,
		"category": "traincategory.kt101",
		"connectable": true,
		"drawground": true,
		"flagnormal": false,
		"flagtram": true,
		"frames": [{
			"bmp": "railcrossing1.png",
			"count": 16,
			"h": 17,
			"w": 32
		}],
		"id": "railway_crossing2.mdk",
		"level": 5,
		"monthlyprice": 1,
		"ordinal": 500,
		"price": 50,
		"requirement": {
			"requirements": [{
				"data": {
					"lvl": 5
				},
				"type": "RANK"
			}]
		},
		"speed": 1.5,
		"text": "Used for railway crossings.",
		"title": "Railroad crossing WE",
		"type": "road",
		"xflags": {
			"flagnormal": true,
			"flagtram": true
		}
	}
]

User avatar
wetguy
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 738
Joined: 25 Nov 2017, 06:10
Location: United States of America
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#29

Post by wetguy »

Let's see if it works.
Attachments
transperantrails.zip
(4.31 KiB) Downloaded 96 times

User avatar
wetguy
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 738
Joined: 25 Nov 2017, 06:10
Location: United States of America
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#30

Post by wetguy »

It does not look right, there is water under it.

User avatar
JustAnyone
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3479
Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:45
Location: Easter Island
Plugins: Showcase Store

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#31

Post by JustAnyone »

Code: Select all

"draw ground": true

User avatar
wetguy
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 738
Joined: 25 Nov 2017, 06:10
Location: United States of America
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#32

Post by wetguy »

JustAnyone wrote:
05 Mar 2018, 15:48

Code: Select all

"draw ground": true
"draw ground" is already true.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11107
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#33

Post by CommanderABab »

Screenshot_20180305-232800.png
I surrounded your rails with my invisible road and the same but with bridge. :)

You might have to use null frames for the road with

Code: Select all

"draw ground":true
and draw the rails using the animation code available for roads in tutorials and documentation.

User avatar
wetguy
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 738
Joined: 25 Nov 2017, 06:10
Location: United States of America
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#34

Post by wetguy »

Can someone make a json with this problem fixed?

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11107
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#35

Post by CommanderABab »

It's "draw ground" with a space. Not one word. Not "draw[tab]ground".

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11107
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#36

Post by CommanderABab »

With &quot;draw ground&quot;:true with a space.  <br /><br />In the road I was working on.
With "draw ground":true with a space.

In the road I was working on.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11107
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#37

Post by CommanderABab »

KINGTUT10101 wrote:
26 Feb 2018, 17:06
I think it looks good. If that code doesn't work then you should check it in Json Lint (it's a website)
This would get through jsonlint but still not work. "draw ground":true has a space!

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11107
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#38

Post by CommanderABab »

wetguy wrote:
06 Mar 2018, 02:52
JustAnyone wrote:
05 Mar 2018, 15:48

Code: Select all

"draw ground": true
"draw ground" is already true.
You had

Code: Select all

"draw[tab character]ground":true

User avatar
wetguy
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 738
Joined: 25 Nov 2017, 06:10
Location: United States of America
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#39

Post by wetguy »

@CommanderABab For some reason, according to your picture, it still looks wrong. There are spaces between the rails.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11107
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#40

Post by CommanderABab »

It's modified. I was experimenting until I discovered the tab issue.

That's actually drawn with foreground animation indices.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11107
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#41

Post by CommanderABab »

But, you have spaces in your textures. You can see that in the unmodified roads drawn with water.

User avatar
wetguy
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 738
Joined: 25 Nov 2017, 06:10
Location: United States of America
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#42

Post by wetguy »

Does this work correctly?
Attachments
transperantrails.zip
(4.31 KiB) Downloaded 84 times

User avatar
wetguy
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 738
Joined: 25 Nov 2017, 06:10
Location: United States of America
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#43

Post by wetguy »

It looks correct, but Mdk813's S bahn trains cannot pass over.

User avatar
wetguy
Inhabitant of a Megalopolis
Reactions:
Posts: 738
Joined: 25 Nov 2017, 06:10
Location: United States of America
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Railroad with transparent base plugin

#44

Post by wetguy »

Why can't Mdk813's trains pass over?

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Plug-In Discussion”