A Project

Plug-in related stuff can be discussed here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

Online
User avatar
Brody Craft
Inhabitant of a Infinity
Reactions:
Posts: 7129
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 11:15
Location: SE Asia
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3

Re: A Project

Post by Brody Craft » Sat Jul 15, 2017 3:48

Ask your parents to buy a new charger
When you get to be called a Board Index because you are too good.>:3

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1835
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Moto Z Force Droid

Re: A Project

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Sat Jul 15, 2017 4:23

Tbh with all of the problems I'm running into I just want to pawn this project off to someone else and work on new stuff.

Online
User avatar
Brody Craft
Inhabitant of a Infinity
Reactions:
Posts: 7129
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 11:15
Location: SE Asia
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3

Re: A Project

Post by Brody Craft » Sat Jul 15, 2017 4:25

Commander can help
When you get to be called a Board Index because you are too good.>:3

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1835
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Moto Z Force Droid

Re: A Project

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Sat Jul 15, 2017 5:00

I have a problem and I have no idea why it's happening. It happens with the plug-in with "sideterr1.kt101" as the id.
Attachments
testterr.zip
(14.42 KiB) Downloaded 25 times
Screenshot_20170714-215547.png

Online
User avatar
Brody Craft
Inhabitant of a Infinity
Reactions:
Posts: 7129
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 11:15
Location: SE Asia
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3

Re: A Project

Post by Brody Craft » Sat Jul 15, 2017 5:01

So this tester file is the newest version
When you get to be called a Board Index because you are too good.>:3

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 6853
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: A Project

Post by CommanderABab » Sat Jul 15, 2017 5:11

Sorry, I dont debug one line .jsons

It looks like one of your images is too wide.
587587Currently using beta 587. 587 What's new? :)
bus routes are supposed to be fixed!!
:cry:

Telegram - t.me/
๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธCommander๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1835
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Moto Z Force Droid

Re: A Project

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Sat Jul 15, 2017 5:39

Weird. I just checked them and they were all 128.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 6853
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: A Project

Post by CommanderABab » Sat Jul 15, 2017 5:47

One of your frames statements is wrong then.
587587Currently using beta 587. 587 What's new? :)
bus routes are supposed to be fixed!!
:cry:

Telegram - t.me/
๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธCommander๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1835
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Moto Z Force Droid

Re: A Project

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Sat Jul 15, 2017 17:02

CommanderABab wrote: โ†‘
Sat Jul 15, 2017 5:11
Sorry, I dont debug one line .jsons

It looks like one of your images is too wide.
Whoops, sorry about that. Is this better?

Code: Select all

[
   {
      "frames": [
         {
            "bmp": "frontterr1.png",
            "count": 4,
            "w": 32,
            "y": 29
         },
         {
            "bmp": "outsidecornerterr1.png",
            "count": 4,
            "w": 32,
            "y": 29
         },
         {
            "bmp": "insidecornerterr1.png",
            "count": 4,
            "w": 32,
            "y": 28
         }
      ],
      "height": 1,
      "id": "sideterr1.kt101",
      "needs road": false,
      "power": 0,
      "rotation aware": true,
      "type": "park",
      "water": 0,
      "width": 1
   },
   {
      "frames": [
         {
            "bmp": "topterr1.png",
            "count": 2,
            "h": 48,
            "w": 32
         }
      ],
      "height": 1,
      "id": "topterr1.kt101",
      "needs road": false,
      "power": 0,
      "rotation aware": true,
      "type": "park",
      "water": 0,
      "width": 1
   }
]

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 6853
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: A Project

Post by CommanderABab » Sat Jul 15, 2017 17:32

Maybe you need 4 sets of 4 images all equal height and width.

Game crashed when I pressed rotate with this installed.

Note in image, that it is displaying parts of other plugins:
Screenshot_20170715-105117.jpg
587587Currently using beta 587. 587 What's new? :)
bus routes are supposed to be fixed!!
:cry:

Telegram - t.me/
๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธCommander๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 6853
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: A Project

Post by CommanderABab » Sat Jul 15, 2017 17:42

CommanderABab wrote: โ†‘
Sat Jul 15, 2017 17:32
Maybe you need 4 sets of 4 images all equal height and width.

Game crashed when I pressed rotate with this installed.

Note in image, that it is displaying parts of other plugins:
Screenshot_20170715-105117.jpg
The crash would probably be from the topterrain only having 2 images!

@KINGTUT10101
587587Currently using beta 587. 587 What's new? :)
bus routes are supposed to be fixed!!
:cry:

Telegram - t.me/
๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธCommander๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1835
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Moto Z Force Droid

Re: A Project

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Sat Jul 15, 2017 17:48

Weird. This worked with the original plug-in. Ill try some tweaking and I'll get back to you.

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1835
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Moto Z Force Droid

Re: A Project

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Sat Jul 15, 2017 17:50

I found the reason for the crash. I forgot to remove rotation aware for topterr

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1835
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Moto Z Force Droid

Re: A Project

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Sat Jul 15, 2017 18:05

The crash is fixed and now all of the textures (except for topterr) should have the same height and width. Unfortunately, the textures are still messed up.

Code: Select all

[
   {
      "frames": [
         {
            "bmp": "frontterr1.png",
            "count": 4,
            "w": 32,
            "y": 29
         },
         {
            "bmp": "outsidecornerterr1.png",
            "count": 4,
            "w": 32,
            "y": 29
         },
         {
            "bmp": "insidecornerterr1.png",
            "count": 4,
            "w": 32,
            "y": 29
         }
      ],
      "height": 1,
      "id": "sideterr1.kt101",
      "needs road": false,
      "power": 0,
      "rotation aware": true,
      "type": "park",
      "water": 0,
      "width": 1
   },
   {
      "frames": [
         {
            "bmp": "topterr1.png",
            "count": 2,
            "h": 48,
            "w": 32
         }
      ],
      "height": 1,
      "id": "topterr1.kt101",
      "needs road": false,
      "power": 0,
      "type": "park",
      "water": 0,
      "width": 1
   }
]
Attachments
testterr.zip
(14.42 KiB) Downloaded 23 times

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 6853
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: A Project

Post by CommanderABab » Sat Jul 15, 2017 18:11

I removed these lines and the images are fine.

Code: Select all

"y": 29
"y": 29
"y": 28 
.

Or change the y to h. :)

@KINGTUT10101
587587Currently using beta 587. 587 What's new? :)
bus routes are supposed to be fixed!!
:cry:

Telegram - t.me/
๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธCommander๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 6853
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: A Project

Post by CommanderABab » Sat Jul 15, 2017 19:09

Screenshot_20170715-122753.jpg
The tile isolated in front needs an additional line of green pixels along the top.

Sorry it was raining :)@KINGTUT10101
587587Currently using beta 587. 587 What's new? :)
bus routes are supposed to be fixed!!
:cry:

Telegram - t.me/
๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธCommander๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1835
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Moto Z Force Droid

Re: A Project

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Sat Jul 15, 2017 19:35

CommanderABab wrote: โ†‘
Sat Jul 15, 2017 18:11
I removed these lines and the images are fine.

Code: Select all

"y": 29
"y": 29
"y": 28 
.

Or change the y to h. :)

@KINGTUT10101
That would probably be the problem. Looks like I mixed up y and h.

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1835
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Moto Z Force Droid

Re: A Project

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Sat Jul 15, 2017 19:38

It seems to be working now. Thanks for the help. Hopefully everything goes smoothly from here.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 6853
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: A Project

Post by CommanderABab » Sat Jul 15, 2017 19:42

:)
587587Currently using beta 587. 587 What's new? :)
bus routes are supposed to be fixed!!
:cry:

Telegram - t.me/
๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธCommander๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ๐Ÿ†Ž๏ธ

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1835
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Moto Z Force Droid

Re: A Project

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Sat Jul 15, 2017 20:15

...
Last edited by KINGTUT10101 on Sat Jul 15, 2017 20:17, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1835
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Moto Z Force Droid

Re: A Project

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Sat Jul 15, 2017 20:16

The textures should be fixed. I dont know if I'm going to give the dirt a texture though because most people will have it hidden anyways, but I'm open to other people's opinions. I have ran into another bug though. It doesn't affect the plug-in too much but if you place certain parts at certain camera angles it places the wrong part. I think this might be a bug with the game though. I also plan on making the inside corner tile lighter because it looks a bit out of place.
Attachments
new.png

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1835
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Moto Z Force Droid

Re: A Project

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Sun Jul 16, 2017 5:46

I think this belongs in plug-in discussion more than it belongs here.

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1835
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Moto Z Force Droid

Re: A Project

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Thu Jul 20, 2017 3:14

Nearly done with the level 2 textures.
Attachments
Screenshot_20170719-201232.png

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1835
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Moto Z Force Droid

Re: A Project

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Thu Jul 20, 2017 3:47

Here it is in-game. Only one more level left to do.
Attachments
Screenshot_20170719-204522.png

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 1835
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Moto Z Force Droid

Re: A Project

Post by KINGTUT10101 » Thu Jul 20, 2017 4:54

I also plan on releasing a version of this plug-in that's less texture heavy. This version will look horrible if the sides are exposed, but it'll come with more levels of terrain.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to โ€œPlug-In Discussionโ€

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

๏ปฟ