A Project

Plug-in related stuff can be discussed here.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: A Project

#51

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

Tbh with all of the problems I'm running into I just want to pawn this project off to someone else and work on new stuff.

User avatar
Brody Craft
Inhabitant of a Infinity
Reactions:
Posts: 8034
Joined: 24 Jan 2017, 11:15
Location: SE Asia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: A Project

#52

Post by Brody Craft »

Commander can help

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: A Project

#53

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

I have a problem and I have no idea why it's happening. It happens with the plug-in with "sideterr1.kt101" as the id.
Attachments
testterr.zip
(14.42 KiB) Downloaded 149 times
Screenshot_20170714-215547.png

User avatar
Brody Craft
Inhabitant of a Infinity
Reactions:
Posts: 8034
Joined: 24 Jan 2017, 11:15
Location: SE Asia
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Platform

Re: A Project

#54

Post by Brody Craft »

So this tester file is the newest version

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: A Project

#55

Post by CommanderABab »

Sorry, I dont debug one line .jsons

It looks like one of your images is too wide.

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: A Project

#56

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

Weird. I just checked them and they were all 128.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: A Project

#57

Post by CommanderABab »

One of your frames statements is wrong then.

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: A Project

#58

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

CommanderABab wrote:
15 Jul 2017, 05:11
Sorry, I dont debug one line .jsons

It looks like one of your images is too wide.
Whoops, sorry about that. Is this better?

Code: Select all

[
   {
      "frames": [
         {
            "bmp": "frontterr1.png",
            "count": 4,
            "w": 32,
            "y": 29
         },
         {
            "bmp": "outsidecornerterr1.png",
            "count": 4,
            "w": 32,
            "y": 29
         },
         {
            "bmp": "insidecornerterr1.png",
            "count": 4,
            "w": 32,
            "y": 28
         }
      ],
      "height": 1,
      "id": "sideterr1.kt101",
      "needs road": false,
      "power": 0,
      "rotation aware": true,
      "type": "park",
      "water": 0,
      "width": 1
   },
   {
      "frames": [
         {
            "bmp": "topterr1.png",
            "count": 2,
            "h": 48,
            "w": 32
         }
      ],
      "height": 1,
      "id": "topterr1.kt101",
      "needs road": false,
      "power": 0,
      "rotation aware": true,
      "type": "park",
      "water": 0,
      "width": 1
   }
]

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: A Project

#59

Post by CommanderABab »

Maybe you need 4 sets of 4 images all equal height and width.

Game crashed when I pressed rotate with this installed.

Note in image, that it is displaying parts of other plugins:
Screenshot_20170715-105117.jpg

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: A Project

#60

Post by CommanderABab »

CommanderABab wrote:
15 Jul 2017, 17:32
Maybe you need 4 sets of 4 images all equal height and width.

Game crashed when I pressed rotate with this installed.

Note in image, that it is displaying parts of other plugins:
Screenshot_20170715-105117.jpg
The crash would probably be from the topterrain only having 2 images!

@KINGTUT10101

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: A Project

#61

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

Weird. This worked with the original plug-in. Ill try some tweaking and I'll get back to you.

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: A Project

#62

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

I found the reason for the crash. I forgot to remove rotation aware for topterr

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: A Project

#63

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

The crash is fixed and now all of the textures (except for topterr) should have the same height and width. Unfortunately, the textures are still messed up.

Code: Select all

[
   {
      "frames": [
         {
            "bmp": "frontterr1.png",
            "count": 4,
            "w": 32,
            "y": 29
         },
         {
            "bmp": "outsidecornerterr1.png",
            "count": 4,
            "w": 32,
            "y": 29
         },
         {
            "bmp": "insidecornerterr1.png",
            "count": 4,
            "w": 32,
            "y": 29
         }
      ],
      "height": 1,
      "id": "sideterr1.kt101",
      "needs road": false,
      "power": 0,
      "rotation aware": true,
      "type": "park",
      "water": 0,
      "width": 1
   },
   {
      "frames": [
         {
            "bmp": "topterr1.png",
            "count": 2,
            "h": 48,
            "w": 32
         }
      ],
      "height": 1,
      "id": "topterr1.kt101",
      "needs road": false,
      "power": 0,
      "type": "park",
      "water": 0,
      "width": 1
   }
]
Attachments
testterr.zip
(14.42 KiB) Downloaded 137 times

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: A Project

#64

Post by CommanderABab »

I removed these lines and the images are fine.

Code: Select all

"y": 29
"y": 29
"y": 28 
.

Or change the y to h. :)

@KINGTUT10101

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: A Project

#65

Post by CommanderABab »

Screenshot_20170715-122753.jpg
The tile isolated in front needs an additional line of green pixels along the top.

Sorry it was raining :)@KINGTUT10101

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: A Project

#66

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

CommanderABab wrote:
15 Jul 2017, 18:11
I removed these lines and the images are fine.

Code: Select all

"y": 29
"y": 29
"y": 28 
.

Or change the y to h. :)

@KINGTUT10101
That would probably be the problem. Looks like I mixed up y and h.

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: A Project

#67

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

It seems to be working now. Thanks for the help. Hopefully everything goes smoothly from here.

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 11086
Joined: 07 Jun 2016, 21:12
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: A Project

#68

Post by CommanderABab »

:)

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: A Project

#69

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

...
Last edited by KINGTUT10101 on 15 Jul 2017, 20:17, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
KINGTUT10101
1,000,000 inhabitants
Reactions:
Posts: 2220
Joined: 07 Jul 2016, 22:50
Location: 'Merica
Plugins: Showcase Store
Version: Beta
Contact:

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: A Project

#70

Post by KINGTUT10101 »

The textures should be fixed. I dont know if I'm going to give the dirt a texture though because most people will have it hidden anyways, but I'm open to other people's opinions. I have ran into another bug though. It doesn't affect the plug-in too much but if you place certain parts at certain camera angles it places the wrong part. I think this might be a bug with the game though. I also plan on making the inside corner tile lighter because it looks a bit out of place.
Attachments
new.png

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Plug-In Discussion”