Bus stops

Learn here how to create and use plugins.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
JustAnyone
Junior Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2506
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: Pickle command administration
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Picklephone S5

Plugin Creator

Platform

Bus stops

Post by JustAnyone » Sun Dec 10, 2017 17:52

A bus stop can be defined like:

Code: Select all

  {
    "id": "$my_busstop00",
    "type": "bus stop",
    "width": 1,
    "height": 1,
    "influence passenger bus": 30,
    "frames": [{"x":512,"y":864,"w":32,"h":32,"count":4},
      {"x":512,"y":896,"w":32,"h":32,"count":4},
      {"x":512,"y":928,"w":32,"h":32,"count":4},
      {"x":512,"y":960,"w":32,"h":32,"count":4},
      {"x":512,"y":992,"w":32,"h":32,"count":4}],
    "capacity": 32,
    "price":800
  }
These are the frames in use:
busdepot.png
busdepot.png (3.98 KiB) Viewed 54 times
You have to provide at least 4 frames for 4 different placements on a road. Any additional 4 frames are used to visualize the amount of waiting people at this bus stop.

User avatar
mdk_813
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 849
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 2:38
Location: Germany
Plugins: Show

Platform

Re: Bus stops

Post by mdk_813 » Sun Dec 10, 2017 18:01

You also have to think about the ID!
If you want to make additional bus stops, use your own ID.
If you want to replace the original bus stops with your own version, use this in your JSON:

Code: Select all

"id":"$busstop00",
"override":true,


Regarding the frames:
It is enough to just list your separate images (like with rotation frames for example).
You don't need to define "w" and "h".

Code: Select all

"frames":[{"bmp":"Busstop_A1_1x1.png"},
	{"bmp":"Busstop_B1_1x1.png"},
	{"bmp":"Busstop_C1_1x1.png"},
	{"bmp":"Busstop_D1_1x1.png"},
	{"bmp":"Busstop_A2_1x1.png"},
	{"bmp":"Busstop_B2_1x1.png"},
	{"bmp":"Busstop_C2_1x1.png"},
	{"bmp":"Busstop_D2_1x1.png"},
	{"bmp":"Busstop_A3_1x1.png"},
	{"bmp":"Busstop_B3_1x1.png"},
	{"bmp":"Busstop_C3_1x1.png"},
	{"bmp":"Busstop_D3_1x1.png"},
	{"bmp":"Busstop_A4_1x1.png"},
	{"bmp":"Busstop_B4_1x1.png"},
	{"bmp":"Busstop_C4_1x1.png"},
	{"bmp":"Busstop_D4_1x1.png"},
	{"bmp":"Busstop_A5_1x1.png"},
	{"bmp":"Busstop_B5_1x1.png"},
	{"bmp":"Busstop_C5_1x1.png"},
	{"bmp":"Busstop_D5_1x1.png"}],
Note: A to D are the rotational views, while 1 to 5 refer to the amount of passengers waiting.

Also, I think it would be enough to only provide four frames, you just wouldn't have any distinction for different levels of passenger usage then, though.
Please, correct me if I'm wrong.
My Plugins: Link

PLEASE NOTE: My plugins are not open source! So, ask me first before altering and republishing any of my plugins!

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 7279
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Bus stops

Post by CommanderABab » Mon Jan 15, 2018 21:14

Roads support animation! You have to do it a special way! But the road has no way of knowing if a bus stop has been placed on it.
622u622Currently using alpha 626u. 622 What's new? :)
Can't tell!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Tutorials and Documentation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests