Roads

Learn here how to create and use plugins.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
mdk_813
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 850
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 2:38
Location: Germany
Plugins: Show

Re: Roads

Post by mdk_813 » Sun Jan 14, 2018 3:32

mdk_813 wrote:
Sun Jan 14, 2018 2:56
Indeed, thanks. I specified the same image three additional times as frames and the crashes are gone now.
The road still doesn't work, though. My cars won't spawn (I used a custom flag both in the car and the spawner building). Don't know why, but nothing happens there.
It gets stranger and stranger. Now I got the car to spawn. However, parts of the car's other frames as well as completely unrelated cars (e.g. parts of the S-Bahn etc.) are shown when the car makes a turn :?
My Plugins: Link

PLEASE NOTE: My plugins are not open source! So, ask me first before altering and republishing any of my plugins!

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 6853
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: Roads

Post by CommanderABab » Sun Jan 14, 2018 10:19

Maybe you have "v2" vehicle images and didn't specify that in the code.
587587Currently using beta 587. 587 What's new? :)
bus routes are supposed to be fixed!!
:cry:

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

User avatar
mdk_813
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 850
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 2:38
Location: Germany
Plugins: Show

Re: Roads

Post by mdk_813 » Sun Jan 14, 2018 17:58

CommanderABab wrote:
Sun Jan 14, 2018 10:19
Maybe you have "v2" vehicle images and didn't specify that in the code.
Yes, I have a v2-image and I specified "v2"=true in the car JSON, but it doesn't work as intended.
My Plugins: Link

PLEASE NOTE: My plugins are not open source! So, ask me first before altering and republishing any of my plugins!

User avatar
mdk_813
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 850
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 2:38
Location: Germany
Plugins: Show

Re: Roads

Post by mdk_813 » Sun Jan 14, 2018 19:48

Alright, I got it working. The error was caused by a superfluous quotation-mark in the specified pixel dimensions of the car frame. :thumbsup:
My Plugins: Link

PLEASE NOTE: My plugins are not open source! So, ask me first before altering and republishing any of my plugins!

User avatar
TiarDVaughn
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 122
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 19:40
Location: Spokane Valley
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: Roads

Post by TiarDVaughn » Wed Apr 18, 2018 7:15

Can someone write a road code for me please? And make the road blue like KoalaGuy did? I'm new to this plugin stuff and I'm very confused.
EVERYBODY RUN!

User avatar
Caliber
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:48
Location: Somewhere in the Philippines
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: SamsungGalaxyJ5 2015

Re: Roads

Post by Caliber » Wed Apr 18, 2018 7:40

TiarDVaughn wrote:
Wed Apr 18, 2018 7:15
Can someone write a road code for me please? And make the road blue like KoalaGuy did? I'm new to this plugin stuff and I'm very confused.
This is the the road code viewtopic.php?f=108&t=5661

For blue road ask permision to koala guy if you want to edit his work.
Creator of the Aouie
Im Filipino
My First Plugin Boundary
My Second Plugin Decarbonator Tower

User avatar
TiarDVaughn
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 122
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 19:40
Location: Spokane Valley
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: Roads

Post by TiarDVaughn » Wed Apr 18, 2018 7:42

I kind-of can't open the file?
EVERYBODY RUN!

User avatar
TiarDVaughn
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 122
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 19:40
Location: Spokane Valley
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: Roads

Post by TiarDVaughn » Wed Apr 18, 2018 21:45

It won't let me open ".plugin" files. How do I get around that?
EVERYBODY RUN!

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 6853
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: Roads

Post by CommanderABab » Wed Apr 18, 2018 22:41

TiarDVaughn wrote:
Wed Apr 18, 2018 21:45
It won't let me open ".plugin" files. How do I get around that?
Ask the author of the .plugin file.
587587Currently using beta 587. 587 What's new? :)
bus routes are supposed to be fixed!!
:cry:

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

User avatar
FranchuFranchu
Inhabitant of a Country
Reactions:
Posts: 769
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 0:07
Location: Retrophrenology
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: Roads

Post by FranchuFranchu » Thu Apr 19, 2018 3:04

.plugin files are used by authors who don't want people to see their code
Currently Conlanging

......Affirmative=Positive=True=Yeah=Yes=OK=K=Potassium=K=0°K=-237°C

User avatar
TiarDVaughn
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 122
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 19:40
Location: Spokane Valley
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: Roads

Post by TiarDVaughn » Thu Apr 19, 2018 18:36

I'm so confused. This is all so frustrating. I don't know how other people figure it out within hours when I can't even get past the basics.

I tried downloading Pixly and QuickEdit, still don't know what I'm doing!

*frustrated, dramatic scream*
EVERYBODY RUN!

Online
User avatar
Brody Craft
Inhabitant of a Infinity
Reactions:
Posts: 7129
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 11:15
Location: SE Asia
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3

Re: Roads

Post by Brody Craft » Fri Apr 20, 2018 4:00

Believe in yourself...
When you get to be called a Board Index because you are too good.>:3

User avatar
Caliber
Metropolitan
Reactions:
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:48
Location: Somewhere in the Philippines
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: SamsungGalaxyJ5 2015

Re: Roads

Post by Caliber » Fri Apr 20, 2018 4:21

Im also on your problem on the past months. And i realized that i can.

Getting Started.
viewtopic.php?f=41&t=2965

Building template.
http://www.theotown.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=41&t=3207
Creator of the Aouie
Im Filipino
My First Plugin Boundary
My Second Plugin Decarbonator Tower

Online
User avatar
-LeoLeo-
Inhabitant of a Planet
Reactions:
Posts: 1532
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:46
Location: Planet Fastoon, Polaris Galaxy // Th
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Vivo V7
Contact:

Re: Roads

Post by -LeoLeo- » Mon Apr 30, 2018 17:30

Excuse me, is the in-game bridge texture 'steal'able? ('cause I want to same some space for users)
If so, what ID?


@Lobby
Last edited by -LeoLeo- on Mon Apr 30, 2018 19:25, edited 1 time in total.
• I'm one with the Lombaxes •
-สวัสดี! มีใครอ่านไทยมั๊ยฮะ?-
- #PrayForAizat -


Detroit: Become Human looks cool AS HELL ❤️ |ℹ️|
¤ The P.M. of Attobaxia.
¤ The CEO of Leopolis Corp.
¤ Love Ratchet&Clank

;) :space

User avatar
JustAnyone
Junior Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2440
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: Pickle command administration
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Picklephone S5

Re: Roads

Post by JustAnyone » Mon Apr 30, 2018 18:13

Not sure.
Just use this code which is @Lobbu's

Code: Select all

"bridge frames":[
          {"x":512,"y":96,"w":32,"h":48,"count":12},
        {"x":896,"y":214,"w":32,"h":26,"count":4},

          {"x":512,"y":96,"w":32,"h":48,"count":4},{"x":896,"y":96,"w":32,"h":48,"count":4},{"x":768,"y":96,"w":32,"h":48,"count":4},
        {"x":896,"y":214,"w":32,"h":26,"count":4},

        {"x":512,"y":144,"w":32,"h":48,"count":12},
        {"x":896,"y":214,"w":32,"h":26,"count":4},

          {"x":512,"y":144,"w":32,"h":48,"count":4},{"x":896,"y":144,"w":32,"h":48,"count":4},{"x":768,"y":144,"w":32,"h":48,"count":4},
        {"x":896,"y":214,"w":32,"h":26,"count":4},

        {"x":512,"y":192,"w":32,"h":48,"count":12},
        {"x":896,"y":214,"w":32,"h":26,"count":4}
      ],

Online
User avatar
-LeoLeo-
Inhabitant of a Planet
Reactions:
Posts: 1532
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:46
Location: Planet Fastoon, Polaris Galaxy // Th
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Vivo V7
Contact:

Re: Roads

Post by -LeoLeo- » Mon Apr 30, 2018 18:58

@JustAnyone

Ermmm........
Attachments
Screenshot_20180430_235729.jpg
• I'm one with the Lombaxes •
-สวัสดี! มีใครอ่านไทยมั๊ยฮะ?-
- #PrayForAizat -


Detroit: Become Human looks cool AS HELL ❤️ |ℹ️|
¤ The P.M. of Attobaxia.
¤ The CEO of Leopolis Corp.
¤ Love Ratchet&Clank

;) :space

User avatar
JustAnyone
Junior Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2440
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: Pickle command administration
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Picklephone S5

Re: Roads

Post by JustAnyone » Mon Apr 30, 2018 19:00

You are on your own there o_O

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 6853
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: Roads

Post by CommanderABab » Mon Apr 30, 2018 19:45

-LeoLeo- wrote:
Mon Apr 30, 2018 18:58
@JustAnyone

Ermmm........
Look in the frames statement:
Screenshot_20180430-131534.jpg
You probably defined y without a value due to a quote or missing colon or comma.
587587Currently using beta 587. 587 What's new? :)
bus routes are supposed to be fixed!!
:cry:

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

Online
User avatar
-LeoLeo-
Inhabitant of a Planet
Reactions:
Posts: 1532
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:46
Location: Planet Fastoon, Polaris Galaxy // Th
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Vivo V7
Contact:

Re: Roads

Post by -LeoLeo- » Mon Apr 30, 2018 20:54

Oh... They are Capital Ys....

Godamit me!
• I'm one with the Lombaxes •
-สวัสดี! มีใครอ่านไทยมั๊ยฮะ?-
- #PrayForAizat -


Detroit: Become Human looks cool AS HELL ❤️ |ℹ️|
¤ The P.M. of Attobaxia.
¤ The CEO of Leopolis Corp.
¤ Love Ratchet&Clank

;) :space

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 6853
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: Roads

Post by CommanderABab » Tue May 01, 2018 2:42

-LeoLeo- wrote:
Mon Apr 30, 2018 20:54
Oh... They are Capital Ys....

Godamit me!
With the years comes wisdom! I am assuming you were thinking in Russian there.
587587Currently using beta 587. 587 What's new? :)
bus routes are supposed to be fixed!!
:cry:

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

Online
User avatar
-LeoLeo-
Inhabitant of a Planet
Reactions:
Posts: 1532
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:46
Location: Planet Fastoon, Polaris Galaxy // Th
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Vivo V7
Contact:

Re: Roads

Post by -LeoLeo- » Tue May 01, 2018 8:23

I'm so confused. It works on a 2-way but not 1-way... But i mean... It works. (?)
Attachments
Cio_18-05-01_13.20.32.png
• I'm one with the Lombaxes •
-สวัสดี! มีใครอ่านไทยมั๊ยฮะ?-
- #PrayForAizat -


Detroit: Become Human looks cool AS HELL ❤️ |ℹ️|
¤ The P.M. of Attobaxia.
¤ The CEO of Leopolis Corp.
¤ Love Ratchet&Clank

;) :space

User avatar
JustAnyone
Junior Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 2440
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 12:45
Location: Pickle command administration
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Picklephone S5

Re: Roads

Post by JustAnyone » Tue May 01, 2018 9:07

That's some serious stuff you got there.

User avatar
NEPman
Small-town resident
Reactions:
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 13:15
Location: <..>
Plugins: Show
Phone model: 8-800-555-35-35

Re: Roads

Post by NEPman » Wed Jul 11, 2018 5:07

How to write that fire trucks do not drive on some roads? It's just that I build sidewalks, and fire trucks go them.

setapdede
Townsman
Reactions:
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 10:27
Location: Romania,Suceava
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: Roads

Post by setapdede » Fri Jul 13, 2018 18:49

One-way road texture plz
Traffic LOVEEEEE!!!!
:mine
New man that does plugins that some times crashes :D :bf at mine normaly
:( IDIOT OF ROLEPLAY
Leader of States of Pace

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB
Reactions:
Posts: 6853
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Re: Roads

Post by CommanderABab » Sat Jul 14, 2018 3:28

587587Currently using beta 587. 587 What's new? :)
bus routes are supposed to be fixed!!
:cry:

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Tutorials and Documentation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest