Cars

Learn here how to create and use plugins.

Moderator: Plugin Moderators

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3327
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

Re: Cars

#51

Post by Lobby » Fri Jan 26, 2018 1:51

1. The new bus system uses new features to generate cars in different colors. I'll explain that in the future.

2. You have to add this into your bus definition:

Code: Select all

"template":"$template_bus00"
The bus will then be added to the variants of busses.
...Have a nice stay

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB says 735 is broken!
Reactions:
Posts: 7478
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Cars

#52

Post by CommanderABab » Fri Feb 02, 2018 1:24

My plugins spawn cars just fine. Keep traffic set at 2x or less in the settings. Give the cars targets to go to and a fairly large radius so that they have a chance of finding targets.
736!736Currently using beta 736. 736 What's new? :)
Ambient sounds!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

User avatar
Bearbear65
Inhabitant of a Universe
Reactions:
Posts: 4594
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 14:53
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Xperia™ XZ1 SO-01K

Platform

Re: Cars

#53

Post by Bearbear65 » Mon Jun 04, 2018 13:24

From beta 1.4.84 you can use:

Code: Select all

"v2":[0,0,0,0]
This allows you to shift/move cars by adjusting it's height.
By changing the value you can change the height of the specific frame.
The numbers indicate the frames in this order:
carsample.png
carsample.png (1007 Bytes) Viewed 1917 times
By writing the following you will adjust the 1st and 3rd frame by +1.

Code: Select all

"v2":[1,0,1,0]
Correct me if I'm wrong with any of this information! :json
ImageJust my opinion
Theotown forum authoritarian! pszo48ly

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB says 735 is broken!
Reactions:
Posts: 7478
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Cars

#54

Post by CommanderABab » Mon Jun 04, 2018 17:59

That ability has been around for a few versions now.

It will work in the last public version also.
736!736Currently using beta 736. 736 What's new? :)
Ambient sounds!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

User avatar
NEPman
Small-town resident
Reactions:
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 13:15
Location: <..>
Plugins: Show
Phone model: 8-800-555-35-35

Platform

Re: Cars

#55

Post by NEPman » Fri Jun 08, 2018 18:36

I have one question. I want to make ship spawner. How can I write it? As "car spawner" or "ship spawner"?

User avatar
yusuf8a684
Inhabitant of a Continent
Reactions:
Posts: 1063
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2017 22:09
Location: Turkiye
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Discovery One

Plugin Creator

Platform

Re: Cars

#56

Post by yusuf8a684 » Mon Jul 16, 2018 13:07

I need tractor textures, where can i find it?
TheoTown Multiplayer Region
25x3Z7Z
We are playing on a region which other players in it as well. Our goal is making real world region...

User avatar
Bearbear65
Inhabitant of a Universe
Reactions:
Posts: 4594
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 14:53
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: Xperia™ XZ1 SO-01K

Platform

Re: Cars

#57

Post by Bearbear65 » Fri Jul 20, 2018 0:18

yusuf8a684 wrote:
Mon Jul 16, 2018 13:07
I need tractor textures, where can i find it?
Couldn't find it in the world texture :bt
But here
Tractors.png
Tractors.png (4.06 KiB) Viewed 1685 times
ImageJust my opinion
Theotown forum authoritarian! pszo48ly

User avatar
sairam
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 537
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 13:35
Location: India Pudukkottai
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: 7904216639

Platform

Re: Cars

#58

Post by sairam » Sun Aug 12, 2018 16:05

I have a problem the car frame partly v1 and v2. How to use the graphics. Please help. I'll upload the frame of car. Here it is.
file_3.png
file_3.png (889 Bytes) Viewed 1556 times
Proud to be the player of theotown since 1.0.45 alpha.
Proud to be the first Tamil theotowner. Done 2 plugins.
:D ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB says 735 is broken!
Reactions:
Posts: 7478
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Cars

#59

Post by CommanderABab » Sun Aug 12, 2018 16:42

Screenshot_20180812-101735.jpg
736!736Currently using beta 736. 736 What's new? :)
Ambient sounds!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB says 735 is broken!
Reactions:
Posts: 7478
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Cars

#60

Post by CommanderABab » Sun Aug 12, 2018 17:26

Or vice versa :)
736!736Currently using beta 736. 736 What's new? :)
Ambient sounds!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

User avatar
Imran M
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 489
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 13:41
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Huawei p8 lite

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Cars

#61

Post by Imran M » Fri Dec 14, 2018 12:55

[mention]Lobby[/mention] Hi, there's something wrong. When I try to use my truck, it says it can't find the I'd.
Attachments
space.zip
(7.93 KiB) Downloaded 15 times

User avatar
Lobby
Developer
Reactions:
Posts: 3327
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 12:34
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta
Phone model: S7 edge

Platform

Re: Cars

#62

Post by Lobby » Fri Dec 14, 2018 13:40

[mention]Imran M[/mention] That's because of the order in which your files are read in. Rename your "space cars" folder into "a_space cars" to ensure that it will be loaded first.
...Have a nice stay

User avatar
Imran M
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 489
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 13:41
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Huawei p8 lite

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Cars

#63

Post by Imran M » Fri Dec 14, 2018 13:59

Thanks! I didn't know that!

User avatar
Imran M
Inhabitant of a Conurbation
Reactions:
Posts: 489
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 13:41
Plugins: Show
Phone model: Huawei p8 lite

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Cars

#64

Post by Imran M » Fri Dec 14, 2018 14:30

Meh, close enough.
Attachments
Okerak_18-12-14_12.27.26.png

User avatar
CommanderABab
AB says 735 is broken!
Reactions:
Posts: 7478
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 21:12
Plugins: Show
Version: Beta

Platform

Plugin Creator

Re: Cars, did you know? Designating level in car spawner.

#65

Post by CommanderABab » Sat Apr 20, 2019 3:34

Code: Select all

"car spawner":[
           {
             "cars":["$bigcarplugin63"],
             "count":1000,
             "radius":3000,
             "level":-1,
              "targets":[
                "$busdepot00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$busstop00",
                "$busdepot00",
                "$railstation00",
                "$bigpark00" ,
                "$easteregg00"
            ] 
           },
           {
             "cars":["$bigcarplugin63"],
             "count":1000,
             "radius":3000,
             "level":0,
              "targets":[
                "$busdepot00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$busstop00",
                "$busdepot00",
                "$railstation00",
                "$bigpark00" ,
                "$easteregg00"
            ] 
           },
           {
             "cars":["$bigcarplugin63"],
             "count":1000,
             "radius":3000,
             "level":1,
              "targets":[
                "$busdepot00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$busstop00",
                "$busdepot00",
                "$railstation00",
                "$bigpark00" ,
                "$easteregg00"
            ] 
           },
           {
             "cars":["$bigcarplugin63"],
             "count":1000,
             "radius":3000,
             "level":2,
              "targets":[
                "$busdepot00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$busstop00",
                "$busdepot00",
                "$railstation00",
                "$bigpark00" ,
                "$easteregg00"
            ] 
           },
           {
             "cars":["$bigcarplugin63"],
             "count":1000,
             "radius":3000,
             "level":3,
              "targets":[
                "$busdepot00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$busstop00",
                "$busdepot00",
                "$railstation00",
                "$bigpark00" ,
                "$easteregg00"
            ] 
           },
           {
             "cars":["$bigcarplugin63"],
             "count":1000,
             "radius":3000,
             "level":4,
              "targets":[
                "$busdepot00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$easteregg00",
                "$busstop00",
                "$busdepot00",
                "$railstation00",
                "$bigpark00" ,
                "$easteregg00"
            ] 
           },
           {
             "cars":["$bigcarplugin63"],
             "count":100,
             "radius":300,
             "level":1           
           }
         ],
That you can spawn cars from different levels?
So, if car spawner designates level 3 for a car(s), then that/those car(s) you would spawn directly to a level 3 bridge next to the building.

I think default ground level would be 0.
736!736Currently using beta 736. 736 What's new? :)
Ambient sounds!!
:)

Telegram - t.me/
🆎️🆎️🆎️🆎️Commander🆎️🆎️

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Tutorials and Documentation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest